Top downloads during week:     ACTRIS-INSITU (86 files)               EMEP (60 files)               GAW-WDCA (13 files)               NDACC (1 files)               

ACTRIS Aerosol Remote Sensing Data during the COVID-19 pandemic 

Identifier

https://doi.org/10.21336/gen.w3w1-j222

Abstract

This dataset collects ACTRIS/EARLINET data collected during the Jan-May 2020 period expect for the May 2020 special measurement campaign (for those data and for having the complete coverage of the Jan-May 2020 we invite to use both the datasets).

The January-May 2020 dataset is based on measurements performed and processed at the individual stations, with standard operation procedures. Measurements are collected following the EARLINET schedule (three times per week: Monday around local noon; Monday after local sunset; Thursday after local sunset).

Data is processed in a decentralized way by each station, using their own algorithms or the Single Calculus Chain (SCC), and submitted to the EARLINET/ACTRIS database. Quality Control procedures are applied automatically on the data during the submission of the data to the EARLINET/ACTRIS database (https://www.earlinet.org/index.php?id=293).

Data is classified as Level 1 and Level 2 data. Level 2 data is compliant to all the QC procedures currently working on the ACTRIS/EARLINET database. Level 1 data is data of lower quality since they fail at least 1 of the advanced quality controls running on the ACTRIS/EARLINET database. Particular attention should be paid using Level 1 data.

Creator

ACTRIS ARES Data Centre

Publisher

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - CNR

Data policy

ACTRIS aerosol profile data are freely available to individual users upon acceptance of specific data usage policy available at https://www.earlinet.org/index.php?id=127.


Contacts

Lucia Mona (lucia.mona@imaa.cnr.it), Giuseppe D’Amico (giuseppe.damico@imaa.cnr.it), Claudio Dema (claudio.dema@imaa.cnr.it), Francesco Amato (francesco.amato@imaa.cnr.it)

Data Curators

Mona, Lucia, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
D'Amico, Giuseppe, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Amato, Francesco, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Dema, Claudio, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Mattis, Ina, Deutscher Wetterdienst, Observatorium Hohenpeißenberg, Hohenpeißenberg, Germany
Baars, Holger, Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research (TROPOS), Leipzig, Germany
Binietoglou, Ioannis, National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics, Magurele, Romania
Ripepi, Ermann, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Amodeo, Aldo, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Nicolae, Doina, National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics, Magurele, Romania
Belegante, Livio, National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics, Magurele, Romania
Freudenthaler, Volker, Ludwig-Maximillian Institute for Meteorology, Munich, Germany

Data Collectors

Amodeo, Aldo, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Papagiannopoulos, Nikolaos, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza, Italy
Mattis, Ina, Deutscher Wetterdienst, Observatorium Hohenpeißenberg, Hohenpeißenberg, Germany
Baars, Holger, Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research (TROPOS), Leipzig, Germany,
Stachlewska, Iwona S., University of Warsaw, Faculty of Physics, Warsaw, Poland
Janicka, Lucja, University of Warsaw, Faculty of Physics, Warsaw, Poland
Sicard, Michaël, CommSensLab, Dept. of Signal Theory and Communications, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Ciències i Tecnologies de l’Espai-Centre de Recerca de l’Aeronàutica i de l’Espai/Institut d’Estudis Espacials de Catalunya (CTE-CRAE/IEEC), Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC)
Rodríguez-Gómez, Alejandro, CommSensLab, Dept. of Signal Theory and Communications, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC)
Perrone, Maria Rita, Unversità del Salento, Lecce, Italy
Romano, Salvatore, Unversità del Salento, Lecce, Italy
Dionisi, Davide, Institute of Marine Sciences (ISMAR), Italian National Research Council (CNR), Rome - Tor Vergata, Italy
Liberti, Gian Luigi, Institute of Marine Sciences (ISMAR), Italian National Research Council (CNR), Rome - Tor Vergata, Italy
Pietruczuk, Aleksander, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Belsk, Poland
Szkop, Artur, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Belsk, Poland
Alados Arboledas, Lucas, Andalusian Institute for Earth System Research (IISTA-CEAMA), Granada 18006, Spain, Department of Applied Physics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Granada, Granada 18071, Spain
Guerrero Rascado, Juan Luis, Andalusian Institute for Earth System Research (IISTA-CEAMA), Granada 18006, Spain, Department of Applied Physics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Granada, Granada 18071, Spain
Komppula, Mika, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Atmospheric Research Centre of Eastern Finland, Kuopio, Finland
Shang, Xiaoxia, Finnish Meteorological Institute, Atmospheric Research Centre of Eastern Finland, Kuopio, Finland
Apituley, Arnoud, Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut (KNMI), The Netherland
Gouveia, Diego Alves, Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut (KNMI), The Netherland
Voudouri, Kalliopi-Artemis, Laboratory of Atmospheric Physics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Balis, Dimitris, Laboratory of Atmospheric Physics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Stoyanov, Dimitar, Institute of Electronics, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Bulgary
Grigorov, Ivan, Institute of Electronics, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Bulgary
Freville, Patrick, Université Clermont Auvergne - Observatoire de Physique du Globe de Clermont-Ferrand, Clermond-Ferrand, France
Baray, Jean-Luc, Université Clermont Auvergne - Observatoire de Physique du Globe de Clermont-Ferrand, Clermond-Ferrand, France
Engelmann, Ronny, Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research (TROPOS), Leipzig, Germany
Ene, Dragos, National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics, Magurele, Romania
Nicolae, Victor, National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics, Magurele, Romania
Kuzmanoski, Maja, Institute of Physics Belgrade, University of Belgrade
Ilic, Zoran, Institute of Physics Belgrade, University of Belgrade
Gausa, Michael, ALOMAR/Andøya Space Cente, Andoya, Norway
Hansen, Ingrid, ALOMAR/Andøya Space Cente, Andoya, Norway
Papayannis, Alexandros, National Technical University of Athens, Physics Department
Papanikolaou, Christina Anna, National Technical University of Athens, Physics Department
Amiridis, Vassilis, National Observatory of Athens - NOA, Greece
Gialitaki, Anna, National Observatory of Athens - NOA, Greece
Pietras, Christophe, Institut Pierre Simon Laplace, CNRS and Ecole polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
Haeffelin, Martial, Institut Pierre Simon Laplace Sorbonne Université, CNRS, Paris, France
Chaikovsky, Anatoli, B.I. Stepanov Institute of Physiscs, Minsk, Belarus
Haefele, Alexander, MeteoSwiss Aerological Station, Payerne, EPFL, Losanne, Switzerland

Stations and Contributors

EARLINET Stations involved: 20

ARR ALOMAR/Andøya Space Center

Michael Gausa (michael.gausa@rocketrange.no), Ingrid Hanssen (ingrid@andoyaspace.no)

ATZ National Technical University of Athens, Physics Department

Alexandros Papayannis (apdlidar@central.ntua.gr), P. Kokkalis (panko@noa.gr), Maria Mylonaki (mylonaki.mari@gmail.com)

BRC Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona

Adolfo Comeron (comeron@tsc.upc.edu), Constantino Muñoz-Porcar (constan@tsc.upc.edu), Alex Zenteno (jazh@inaoep.mx), David García-Vizcaíno (dgarcia@tsc.upc.edu), Francesc Rocadenbosch (francesc.rocadenbosch@upc.edu)

COG Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw

Aleksander Pietruczuk (alek@igf.edu.pl), Artur Szkop (aszkop@igf.edu.pl), Jerzy Podgorski (jp@igf.edu.pl), Michal Posyniak (mpos@igf.edu.pl)

EVO Institute for Earth Sciences(ICT-Instituto de Ciencias da Terra)

Daniele Bortoli (db@uevora.pt), Maria João Costa (mjcosta@uevora.pt), Vanda Salgueiro (vsalgueiro@uevora.pt), Sergio Pereira (sergiopereira@uevora.pt), Jana Preissler (jana@uevora.pt), Pavan S. Kulkarni (pavannpl@yahoo.co.in), Ana Maria Silva (asilva@uevora.pt), Miguel Potes (mpotes@uevora.pt)

GRA Andalusian Institute for Earth System Research, University of Granada(IISTA-CEAMA)

Lucas Alados Arboledas (alados@ugr.es), María José Granados Muñoz (mjgranados@ugr.es), Pablo Ortiz Amezcua (portizamezcua@correo.ugr.es), Juan Alfredo de Jerónimo Alvarez (Jaja@correo.ugr.es), Juan Antonio Bravo Aranda (jabravo@ugr.es), Juan Luis Guerrero Rascado (rascado@ugr.es), Francisco Navas Guzman (fguzman@ugr.es), Diego Bermejo Pantaleón (dbp@ugr.es), Marta Jiménez Martín (mmjimenez@ugr.es)

HPB DWD Meteorological Observatory Hohenpeissenberg

Ina Mattis (Ina.Mattis@dwd.de), Gerhard Mueller (gerhard.mueller@dwd.de), Frank Wagner (Frank.Wagner@dwd.de)

INO National Institute of R&D for Optoelectronics (INOE)

Doina Nicolae (nnicol@inoe.ro), Livio Belegante (belegantelivio@inoe.ro), Iannis Binietoglou (ioannis@inoe.ro), Anca Nemuc (anca@inoe.ro), Camelia Talianu (camelia@inoe.ro)

KUO Finnish Meteorological Institute (FMI), Atmospheric Research Centre of Eastern Finland, Kuopio

Mika Komppula (Mika.Komppula@fmi.fi), Maria Filioglou (maria.filioglou@fmi.fi), Elina Giannakaki (eleni.giannakaki@fmi.fi), Xiaoxia Shang (xiaoxia.shang@fmi.fi)

LEI Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research, Leipzig

Holger Baars (baars@tropos.de), Ronny Engelmann (ronny@tropos.de), Dietrich Althausen (dietrich.althausen@tropos.de), Elizaveta Basharova (basharova@tropos.de), Athina Floutsi (athina.floutsi@tropos.de), Moritz Haarig (moritz.haarig@tropos.de), Birgit Heese (birgit.heese@tropos.de), Cristofer Jimenez (cristofer.jimenez@tropos.de), Martin Radenz (radenz@tropos.de), Ulla Wandinger (ulla.wandinger@tropos.de)

LLE Lille 1 University - Science and Technology

Philippe Goloub (philippe.goloub@univ-lille1.fr), Thierry Podvin (thierry.podvin@univ-lille1.fr), Qiaoyun Hu (qiaoyun.hu@ed.univ-lille1.fr)

MAS B.I. Stepanov Institute of Physiscs, Minsk

Anatoly Chaikovsky (chaikov@dragon.bas-net.by)

PAY MeteoSwiss Aerological Station, Payerne, EPFL, Losanne

Alexander Haefele (Alexander.Haefele@meteoswiss.ch), Giovanni Martucci (Giovanni.Martucci@Meteoswiss.ch), Francisco Navas (Francisco.NavasGuzman@meteoswiss.ch), Simone Brunamonti (Simone.Brunamonti@meteoswiss.ch)

POT Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale (CNR-IMAA), Potenza

Aldo Amodeo (aldo.amodeo@imaa.cnr.it), Lucia Mona (lucia.mona@imaa.cnr.it), Gelsomina Pappalardo (gelsomina.pappalardo@imaa.cnr.it), Aldo Giunta (aldo.giunta@imaa.cnr.it), Claudio Dema (claudio.dema@imaa.cnr.it), Giuseppe D’Amico (giuseppe.damico@imaa.cnr.it), Michalis Mytilinaios (michalis.mytilinaios@imaa.cnr.it), Francesco Amato (francesco.amato@imaa.cnr.it), Nikolaos Papagiannopoulos (nikolaos.papagiannopoulos@imaa.cnr.it), Sergio Ciamprone (sergio.ciamprone@imaa.cnr.it)

PUY Observatoire de Physique du Globle (OPGC-LaMP)

Patrick Freville (Patrick.FREVILLE@uca.fr), Karine Sellegri (K.Sellegri@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr), Aurélien Chauvigne (A.Chauvigne@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr), Jean-Luc Baray (J.L.Baray@opgc.fr), Nadege Montoux (Nadege.MONTOUX@uca.fr), Kruthika Eswaran (K.Eswaran@opgc.fr)

RME Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - Istituto di Scienze Marine

Davide Dionisi (d.dionisi@isac.cnr.it), Gian Luigi Liberti (g.liberti@isac.cnr.it), Francesco Cardillo (francesco.cardillo@artov.ismar.cnr.it), Simone Colella (simone.colella@cnr.it), Marco Di Paolantonio (marco.dipaolantonio@artov.ismar.cnr.it)

SAL University of Salento, Physics Department, Lecce

Maria Rita Perrone (maria.rita.perrone@le.infn.it), Gianluca Quarta (gianluca.quarta@unisalento.it), Lucio Calcagnile (lucio.calcagnile@unisalento.it), Salvatore Romano (salvatore.romano@unisalento.it), Pasquale Burlizzi (pasquale.burlizzi@le.infn.it), Ferdinando De Tomasi (Ferdinando.DeTomasi@le.infn.it), Giuseppe Maruccio (giuseppe.maruccio@unisalento.it)

SOF Institute of Electronics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia

Dimitar V. Stoyanov (dvstoyan@ie.bas.bg), Liliya Valkova (angelova@ie.bas.bg), Ivan Grigorov (ivangr@ie.bas.bg), Tanja N. Dreischuh (tanjad@ie.bas.bg), Georgi Kolarov (gkolarov@mail.ru), Atanaska Deleva (adeleva@ie.bas.bg)

THE Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki

Dimitris Balis (balis@auth.gr), Konstantinos Michailidis (komichai@physics.auth.gr), Nikos Siomos (nsiomos@physics.auth.gr), Kalliopi Voudouri (kavoudou@physics.auth.gr)

WAW University of Warsaw, Faculty of Physics

Iwona S. Stachlewska (Iwona.Stachlewska@fuw.edu.pl), Wojciech Kumala (wojciech.kumala@fuw.edu.pl), Dominika Szczepanik (Dominika.Szczepanik@fuw.edu.pl), Rafal Fortuna (rafal.fortuna@fuw.edu.pl), Lucja Janicka (Lucja.Janicka@fuw.edu.pl)

Download Data

Data can be downloaded using EARLINET credentials. If not yet registered, registration is available here: https://data.earlinet.org/earlinet/userRegistration.zu.

https://data.earlinet.org/api/services/restapi/datasets/id/517/downloads

https://data.earlinet.org/api/services/restapi/datasets/pid/ARES/L8VPD46XLPCP2AH0FQVRYSLFB8W9ACXX/downloads

Acknowledgments

The collection, curation and provision of data reported in the dataset has been supported by the involved RPOs, and national and international research projects. All the activities are performed in the general framework of ACTRIS RI.

Related identifiers

ACTRIS COVID-19 pandemic data collection

https://doi.org/10.21336/gen.682q-8163